Skip to content

2014 Primetime Emmy Winners


Congratulations to the following alumni who received awards at the 66th Annual Primetime Emmy® Awards on Monday, August 25th. Bravo!

Outstanding Drama Series
Breaking Bad
Vince Gilligan ’89 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Executive Producer
Stewart Lyons ’72 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Producer
Sam Catlin ’93, ’97 (BFA, Drama, MFA, Acting) / Co-Executive Producer
Thomas Schnauz ’88 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) Co-Executive Producer

Outstanding Miniseries
Joel Coen ’78 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Co-Producer

Outstanding Directing For A Drama Series
True Detective
Cary Joji Fukunaga ’05 (Kanbar, Film) / Director

Outstanding Directing For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Dramatic Special
Sarah Silverman: We Are Miracles
Sarah Silverman ’93 (Drama) / Executive Producer, Writer

Outstanding Special Class Program
67th Annual Tony Awards
Allen Kelman ’77 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Line Producer

Outstanding Structured Reality Program
Shark Tank
Phil Gurin ’83 (MFA, Kanbar, Goldberg DDW) / Executive Producer

Outstanding Informational Series Or Special
Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown
Chris Collins ’92 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Executive Producer 
Lydia Tenaglia ’96 (MFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Executive Producer

Outstanding Casting For A Comedy Series
Orange Is The New Black
Jennifer Euston ’97 (BFA, Cinema Studies) / CSA, Casting Director

Outstanding Sound Mixing For A Comedy Or Drama Series (One Hour)
House Of Cards
Lorenzo Millan ’92 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Production Mixer

Outstanding Special And Visual Effects
Game Of Thrones
Joe Bauer ’91 (MFA, Kanbar, F&TV) / Lead Visual Effects

Please accept our apologies for any omissions in the listing; please e-mail to request corrections.