Skip to content

Tisch Contacts and Information

The main building of the Tisch School of the Arts is located at 721 Broadway, between Waverly Place and Washington Place, just south of Eighth Street.

Administrative Offices

Office of the Dean

721 Broadway, 12th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1800

 

Office of the Deputy Dean

721 Broadway, 12th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1491

Student Affairs

(Admissions, Academic Services, Financial Aid, Career Development, Counseling Services)

726 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1900
Email: tisch.student.affairs@nyu.edu


Human Resources

665 Broadway, 6th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1905

Facilities

721 Broadway, 7th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1959
Email: tisch.facilities@nyu.edu

Graduate Admissions

726 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1918
Email: tisch.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

Computer Information Technology

665 Broadway, 6th Floor
Email: tisch.it@nyu.edu

Office of Development
& Alumni Relations

721 Broadway, 12th Floor
Phone: 212 998 6991

Office of Career Development

726 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1916
Email: tisch.career@nyu.edu

Departments and Programs

Art and Public Policy / Arts Politics

665 Broadway, 6th Floor
Phone: 212 992 8200
Email: tisch.arpo@nyu.edu

Clive Davis Institute of Recorded Music

194 Mercer Street, 5th Floor
Phone: 212 992 8400
Email: tisch.recorded.music@nyu.edu

Cinema Studies

721 Broadway, 6th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1600

Dance

111 Second Avenue, 3rd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1980
Email: Department of Dance

Design for Stage and Film

721 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1950
Email: tisch.design@nyu.edu

Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing

721 Broadway, 7th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1940  Email: tisch.ddw@nyu.edu

Graduate Acting

721 Broadway, 5th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1960
Email: Graduate Acting Program

Graduate Division
Kanbar Institute of Film & Television

721 Broadway, 10th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1780

Graduate Musical Theatre Writing  

715 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1830
Email: musical.theatre@nyu.edu

Interactive Telecommunications

721 Broadway, 4th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1880
Email: itp.admissions@nyu.edu

Performance Studies

721 Broadway, 6th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1620
Email: performance.studies@nyu.edu

Photography and Imaging

721 Broadway, 8th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1930
Email: photo.tsoa@nyu.edu

Special Programs

721 Broadway, 12th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1500

Undergraduate Drama

721 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Phone: 212 998 1850
Email: tisch.drama.ug@nyu.edu

Undergraduate Division
Kanbar Institute of Film and Television

721 Broadway, 11th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1700

For information on freshmen, transfer admissions and tours: barbara.malmet@nyu.edu

Moving Image Archiving & Preservation

721 Broadway, 6th Floor
Phone: 212 998 1600
Email: tisch.preservation@nyu.edu 

Web Site Information

Web Administration: Joshua Sanchez
Systems Administrator: Minghui Hu
Web Programmer: Kevin Tan
Website Design: R/GA

Important Notice Regarding Online Privacy and Security